There’s a first for everything…

There's a first for everything...

My first blog post and my first crossfit competition. This was a BLAST and a half. This picture was from our third workout, which was a five minute AMRAP of 85# overhead squats, 1 minute rest, 5 minute AMRAP of 315# partner deadlifts. The tricky part about this workout was that since it was a team competition, you had to be completely in sync with your other male teammate who was working. A lot harder than you might think.

Anywho, this morning I had overnight oats for breakfast. The most delicious breakfast EVER. And I know, oatmeal nor Justins almond butter is necessarily “paleo”, but it’s not doughnuts so I take it as a win. So if you havn’t read my About Me (which you should) you wouldn’t know a few things about myself. I’m 20 years old, entering my senior year at Ohio University. I am obsessed with crossfit, lifting heavy, and will always have a love for running. I am gluten and dairy intolerant, a long with a few other rando foods. Therefore, my diet is very limited. But I do what I can, and create some freaking delicious foods that  I will be sharing on this blog. I’m new to blogging, but I can’t help but want to share my success, tips, ups, and downs with everyone.

Here is my first share. Simple and delicious. Overnight oats.

ahhoats

1 packet Glutenfreeda natural oatmeal (or Oats of your choice, 1/2 cup…however much you like to eat)
1/2 Large Banana
3/4 cup Unsweetened Almond Milk (amount can vary on how smooth you want it)
Sprinkle of cinnamon

ahhhoats

The only way I have ever done this is when I finish an ever so amazing tube of nut butter. I always make sure there is a tablespoon or so of nut butter left at the bottom, for flavor and awesomeness. So I empty the oats into the tube, and add the almond milk. I mash up my banana and put it in there, and sprinkle some cinnamon. I mix everything around, and scrape the edges and bottom so the scraps of nut butter get mixed into the oatmeal. YUM. It is usually enough to be your whole breakfast, but doesn’t have a wopping amount of protein. If you’re looking for more protein, depending on your caloric needs, you can add some eggs on the side. Or steak, my paleo people. Keep in the refrigerator over night, and enjoy in the morning.  Nighttime is the best time to make these. You wake up and don’t have to fix your breakfast. Perfect for on-the-go and people with jobs. But jobs? What the hell is a job? That will be the category of my next post…

ahhoaties

 

One thought on “There’s a first for everything…

  1. Pingback: My Relationship with Breakfast | S&*%...I Cook Too Much

Leave a Reply

