MMMM Burgers

dinna

So I had a date with Helen today:
Three Rounds for Time:
400m Run
21 KB Swings (35#)
12 Pull Ups

It was my first time, so it was a bench mark. My body was exhausted from the heavy deadlifts and backsquats this week, and my hands were tore up (from the floor up). Took me 13 minutes and something seconds.. I’ll have to check. I didn’t RX the pull ups. But I used a band and chose to do strict pull ups instead of kipping. I really need to focus on strict pull ups, so that kipping pull ups eventually become something I can perform in workouts. Anywho, I went home and did a half hour of cardio, and then gobbled down one of my sausage and avocado stuffed turkey burgers. Side of three egg whites and a little over a cup of veggies and it was a perfect post workout dinner. 45 grams of protein later… I’m still hungry. Most likely because I’m thinking about my family reunion this weekend and how much good food will be around, but also because I’m having trouble hitting my specific caloric needs. I know, calories aren’t everything. But for my body to operate and be nice to people, it needs 2000 calories minimum. And that’s not 2000 calories of Twinkies and sour patch kids (do twinkies still exists?) this is 2000 calories of greens, meats, healthy fats & carbs. Yet I can’t even hit it every day. Who would of thought I was having trouble eating more… but I am. Now I know how those annoying bodybuilders feel, how they’re always like EAT EAT EAT. I kinda can relate now… dammit.
ahhheat
Naturally, I have no problem hitting my grams of fat everyday. Hello avocados, nut butter, meat and coconut oil. Hello. So I’m left with 400 calories every day, a little bit of protein and carbs, and no fat. …so I’m gonna stop this rant while I’m ahead. I started seeing a nutritionist (Jamie Reisinger). She goes to my crossfit gym and is exactly what I needed! I just needed to sit with someone qualified to tell me how much I should be eating, when I should be eating it, and other nutrition details that I’ll probably be blogging about later. After five years of doing this on my own it kinda feels good to have a nutritionist. I’m so excited to keep working with her, I have a feeling she has me on the right track! Now back to the burgers…

IMG_9419<

Each Burger:
4 oz Ground Turkey Meat
1/4 Mild Italian Sausage Link
1/8 Avocado

Those are my serving suggestions. Just over 250 calories, 15 g of fat, and 28 grams of protein. The flavor is AMAZING. I buy all my meats at Roots in Clarksville, Maryland. Choose your meat wisely. I like my burgers chemical free, for the most part.

Toodles.

p.s sorry that I called bodybuilders annoying, it just slipped out.

Leave a Reply

