When you’re left with…

A bit of a sweet tooth. A craving (already) for oatmeal. But you’re not allowed (says who?) to eat either. You get really creative.
Now if you don’t already know, I’m doing the whole life challenge. Basically, for myself, this means no more oatmeal, stevia, brown rice, GF breads, walden farms dressings, syrup, honey, and limited fruits and nuts. Sugar hates me, and I hate sugar. I will be in agony for hours having abdominal paralysis symptoms if I have too much sugar. For example that smoothie from smoothie king before I started the whole life challenge. Close to 200 g of sugar. I’m not sure I even eat that much sugar in four days. BYE SMOOTHIE KING. The thrill of getting smoothie king was not worth the stomach ache, dizzy spells, etc. The only fruit I’ve been eating lately is bananas and pineapple. Pineapple is great for digestion, and bananas are the shit.

20130709-230146.jpg
But I will attempt to limit my fruit intake to see if I notice more successful fat loss. Nut butter is also the most amazing thing to grace this planet, so I will also be limiting that. Not a complete elimination, but limiting.
So. Whole life challenge. No gluten, dairy, soy, legumes, artificial sweeteners, processed foods. I dare people to eat only real food for a week, I guarantee a difference. You might feel hopeless, especially starting from scratch. Not many people understand how to cook for themselves. Society cooks in microwaves now so…I guess you can’t blame the people. Blame the microwaves.
Anyways. I made the most amazing meal for my last meal. I had been thinking about it all day and I’m really glad I went with it (my life’s exciting). So simple. Packed with protein. Some carbs. Perfect before bed and if you need to get a little extra calories in your system. It also kind of reminded me of oatmeal…which you know I love.

20130709-225520.jpg
3/4 Cup Egg Whites
1 Medium Banana
Cinnamon (don’t go overboard)
Feel free to mix the serving suggestions to your liking. It is a very small meal. Would be great for a side dish with some steak and veggies for breakfast.
Looks like I know what I’m having for breakfast tomorrow… See ya.

Leave a Reply

