Goals, Almond Butter & The Color Pink

1011532_626939043997139_350429359_n
Okay so let’s recap. I officially have 7 days of Whole Life Challenge left. Crunch time, because I want to see some decent results! (I know it’s only 30 days, but little results matter) I’m going to keep it as CLEAN as possible. I’ve been measuring my body and am hoping for some loss in inches. I’ve felt great at Crossfit, and I see some decent muscle tone! And strange veins that I’ve never seen before. I just hope the vein thing is normal… Anywho. I have finally succeeded at upping my cardio, which always seems to help me. Some people believe that cardio is not the way to go, but I look and feel better when it comes into my life more than once a week. Last week I did a two, three, and four mile run. Not to mention we did “Nancy” last week.

“Nancy”
6 rounds for time of:
400m Run
15 OH Squats (95/65)

I was proud to say I did all of the overhead squats unbroken, but unfortunately my speed ruins every opportunity for a decent PR in those kinds of WODs. I am desperately trying to get faster. Last year, before I was very into Crossfit, I would do tabata drills on the treadmill. I decreased my 5K time by five minutes in a few short weeks and it prepared me for the half marathon races. Without the constant cardio my speed has decreased so much that it doesn’t even feel right saying the word speed when discussing me running. Speed, running, and Stefani, three things that don’t match up. I ran 5.4 miles on Monday, it took me an hour. I was just glad to finally run more than 3 miles again. It felt amazing. Hopefully I’ll keep increasing my cardio and get back to the tabata drills! They seriously work!
IMG_9834
Boom. So glad that’s planned out. More goals; continue Whole Life Challenge until I get to school. There’s no reason why I can’t make it another three weeks, and I know once I get back to school I’ll be too excited to celebrate my 21st birthday to stop myself from having a few drinks and a celebratory cupcake. Guilty! It’s happening. I deserve it.
dd04fab6ef287307eeb1f2d4fa77f997
Roots & Costco also had some serious sales. I stocked up on Coconut Water, coconut oil, and Vitamin D & Protein Powder to take back to school.
IMG_0116
I was looking for a protein powder to make smoothies with and this one is perfect! It has great fiber and digestive enzymes in it. Stevia is added. I also bought this amazing almond butter;
IMG_0117
This was seven freakin dollars at Costco. They are huge, I bought two. I usually am an idiot and pay twelve dollars for other brands but even those jars are smaller than this. The ingredients is perfect, aka only almonds. The problem is I was supposed to be limiting almond butter. I hadn’t had it in three weeks, and all the sudden I’ve had it four times in two days. Shit…Now that I say that I realize that’s bad. So basically after I had almond butter & banana tonight I realized I needed to get rid of it before I consumed the whole jar. I told my mom to hide it somewhere I couldn’t find it… pathetic, but necessary.
3466b47531aa5a965a2feca1d17a4a21
I did a lot of shopping this week. And it’s only Tuesday. I went to Walgreens with the intentions of buying a three dollar pumice stone. Next thing you know I’m walking out with a stupid amount of items from that stupid little drug store. I bought a pumice stone, a crock pot, a pill box & hair dye (two items I can’t explain), two packs of my probiotic, a lotion set, mouthwash… and band aids. Pink band aids. Dammit. Why do I keep buying pink things? I’m in need of some more Wednesdays…
tumblr_mbblqaDGBH1rgo4z2o1_500
I went to Marshalls to do some returns and bought a pink dress, and wedges with pink in them. I found a gift card from Forever 21 in my room. Not sure where my mind was when I purchased another pink maxi dress. I also bought pink lip gloss. If I say pink one more time, you have my permission to stop reading my blog.
IMG_0109
On Tuesdays I buy pink dresses. On Wednesdays, I return pink dresses.

My beautifully Paleo lunch:
IMG_0113
7 oz Chicken
5 oz Sweet Potato
1 cup Collard Greens and Onions

Yum.

2 thoughts on “Goals, Almond Butter & The Color Pink

Leave a Reply

