Afternoon Delight

picture
Get your mind out of the gutter, I’m talking about food (as always).
This meal is perfect for post workout or when you hit that mid afternoon hunger.
Smoothie:
1.5 cups frozen spinach
1 extra small banana
1/2 cup frozen blueberries
1 tbsp ground chia seeds
1/2 pack of Justins Chocolate Almond Butter
Multiple sprinkles of cinnamon 🙂
and as much Almond Milk as you please. I used almost two servings; which is around 2 cups.
For the Omelet; I used a leftover egg concoction from another recipe I’ll be sharing soon. It consisted of:
Approx. 1/2 Egg
3/4 cup Egg Whites
Approx. 1/2 Turkey Bacon Slice
Approx. 1/2 Breakfast Turkey Sausage

As for the whole meal; this is what you’re looking at:
478 Calories
19 g Fat
42 g Carbohydrates
35 g Protein
10 g Fiber

20130916-165641.jpg

I buy my fruit and spinach fresh, and freeze it myself. This meal packed more protein than I thought, and GREAT fiber. I have never used Justins Chocolate Almond Butter in a smoothie before and it was delicious. Tasted as close to a milkshake as you’re going to get, while keeping it clean. 🙂

Leave a Reply

