Gluten Free Stir Fry & Other Adventures

IMG_3554IMG_3555

IMG_3559IMG_3560

If there’s one thing I miss the most now that I’m Gluten Free, it’s Chinese food. What better way to get your Chinese fix with some deliciously clean eating stir fry?! For this meal, I used one container of brown Ready rice. I put garlic & olive oil in my frying pan and fried my shrimp till they were just a little burnt. I added previously made peppers and onions. If you are prepping your onions, throw them in the oven on 400 degrees with some olive oil and salt or your preferred seasoning. I added my vegetables, shrimp and rice to my frying pan on low heat to mix all the flavors together. I put about 1 teaspoon of Gluten Free Soy Sauce, which was just enough. This was delicious and satisfying, I could barely put my fork down.

IMG_3583

All of a sudden my bowl looked like this…
IMG_3561

As you can tell, this recipe was easily made and eaten. This low fat meal was about 390 calories. If you are looking for more fat & calories, add more protein (I used 5 oz of shrimp), and a fat source. Chopped up avocado or added guacamole would be delicious! As for the rest of the weekend, it’s competition time! Maddie and I will be competing in the scaled division at the Gemini Games. Go Team Barbellas! Crossfit Syndicate has a bunch of teams representing at this competition, so it should be extra fun! I meal prepped for the rest of the weekend. 36 oz of chicken, a ridiculous amount of vegetables, sweet potatoes, and a couple turkey & beef burgers.
IMG_3580
Eat clean train mean, people! It’s go time 🙂

Leave a Reply

